Dead Embers

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781911420439

Buy Dead Embers from the digital retailer of your choice right now:

Impatient? Start reading right now in your browser

An explosive fire. A double murder. And that’s just the start…

When DCI Michael Lambert is called out to an apparent house fire, he knows it can’t be routine. Instead he finds the remains of a burnt house, a traumatised child and two corpses - one of whom is a senior police officer.

Lambert’s got other problems. Anti-corruption are onto his boss. His relationships is on the rocks. He can’t get over his ex-wife and he keeps blacking out.

But when a detective has been murdered the stakes are too high to get distracted. All is not as it seems. As the investigation continues Lambert realises he is getting drawn into something altogether bigger and more terrifying than he could ever have imagined…

Trust no one.

Gripping, chilling to its core and full of twists, the powerful new DCI Michael Lambert from Matt Brolly is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant and Michael Hambling.

Praise for Matt Brolly

‘One of my books of the year… I was blown away by Mr Brolly's plotting and gripping writing style.’ Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

‘An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twist and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!’ SplashesIntoBooks

‘I was Dead Impressed with the fast paced plot; Dead Curious about who The Watcher was; Dead Impressed the author managed to fool me; Dead Surprised when the killer was revealed and felt the ending was… well… Dead Perfect!’ CrimeBookJunkie

‘A must read for all lovers of crime books’ CrimeBookLover

‘Fantastic stuff. A must read for any lovers of crime. Matt Brolly has a cracking series on his hands.’ NorthernCrime

‘A very engrossing police procedural that held my interest and kept me at the edge of my seat.’ Relax and Read Reviews