A portrait of Duncan Kyle

Duncan Kyle

John Franklin Broxholme, born June 11, 1930 Bradford, died June 2001, was an English thriller writer who published fifteen novels in a little over twenty years, 1971-1993, using the pen name of Duncan Kyle.

Reminiscent of the work of Desmond Bagley, Kyle’s books typically involve a tough, resourceful individual who unexpectedly becomes involved in danger and intrigue in an exotic setting. These settings are brilliantly realised, and anchor his stellar and fast moving plots, that bristle with action and suspense. Two of his novels, The King’s Commissar and The Dancing Men, are classics of the historical fiction and historical detective story genres, respectively.

Books by Duncan Kyle

Stalking Point.jpg
Flight into Fear.jpg