A portrait of Grace Thompson

Grace Thompson

Grace Thompson is a much-loved Welsh author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the country. Born and raised in Barry, South Wales, she is the author of numerous series, including the Valley series, the Pendragon Island series, and the Badgers Brook series. She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in South Wales. Grace typically spends her mornings writing and afternoons walking the cliffs and beaches of Mumbles and Gower.

Books by Grace Thompson

Swingboats on the Sand
Waiting For Yesterday
Day Trippers
Unwise Promises
Street Parties
The House by the Brook
Wait Till Summer
The Weston Girls
A Shop in the High Street
Sophie Street
Maisie's Way
Corner of a Small Town
Unlocking the Past
False Friends
A New Beginning
The Heart of the Home
A Girl Called Hope
A Welcome in the Valley
Family Pride
An Army of Smiles
Valley Affairs
The Changing Valley
Valley in Bloom
Search for a Shadow
Summer of Secrets
Ice Cream in Winter
Missing the Moment
Holidays at Home Omnibus
The Tangled Web
The Homecoming
Summer's Last Retreat
The Posthorn Inn
Friends and Secrets