A portrait of Nancy McKenzie

Nancy McKenzie

Nancy McKenzie's first two novels, The Child Queen (1994) and The High Queen (1995), were handwritten in notebooks in school parking lots and all sorts of waiting rooms — the only available spare time when raising three young children — and were typed into her primitive desktop Mac late each night. Originally published in 1994 and 1995, these books were republished in a single volume as Queen of Camelot in 2002. She is also the author of Grail Prince, the story of Galahad (2003), and Prince of Dreams, the story of Tristan & Essylte (2004). Guinevere’s Gift and Guinevere’s Gamble, two young adult novels, came out in 2008 and 2009. She lives with her husband Bruce in Connecticut, USA, and is the proud mother of three daughters and grandmother of four young grandchildren.

Books by Nancy McKenzie

Grail Prince.jpg
The High Queen.jpg
The Child Queen.jpg