Cover of A Cornish Maid

A Cornish Maid

Can two unlikely allies unite to uncover the truth?

Edith Trewin, the general maid in the Killivant household, and Miss Alicia Killivant, the young lady of the house, are social worlds apart but share a streak of independence and intelligence. Edith is imaginative and has a keen perception of the world. Alicia is vivacious and tired of answering to her brother, Edwin, for the running of the house and the care of their ailing mother.

When a kitchen maid vanishes shortly after her arrival at the house, the young women decide to go in search of her. But as the world is plunged into the war, the two find that they cannot escape it, even in Cornwall. Their paths are separated and they are thrust into a war-torn world, experiencing love and loss along the way. Can Edith and Alicia still unravel the truth, or will their new lives get in the way?

A thrilling saga of love and friendship, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Anna Jacobs.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804360514

Publication Date:

Share this book