Cover of A Girl Called Hope

A Girl Called Hope

Badgers Brook once again provides sanctuary for a family in need

Married life hasn't been easy for Hope Murton – her mother-in-law, Marjorie, is overbearing and critical, and Hope's husband, Ralph, refuses to stand up for himself. Eventually Hope persuades him to move out and to set up a new home at Badgers Brook with their small son, Davy.

Soon they are beset by tragedy when a road accident leaves Ralph confined to a wheelchair. He takes the only way out he can think of, leaving Hope destitute. Desperate not to return to her mother-in-law's house, she turns to friends for help, including local trader Peter Bevan. Can Hope overcome all that befalls her, and will she ever find true happiness?

The second in the Badgers Brook series, A Girl Called Hope is a gripping tale of post-War life, filled with family and loss, secrets and romance. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Sheila Newberry.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781910859285

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788631464

Publication Date:

Share this book