Cover of A Silver Lining

A Silver Lining

Should she wait for him?

Jinny Hendrie is content working in the accounts office of a large bakery in Edinburgh, but when she meets handsome Viennese cake expert Viktor Linden, she realises she could be happier. The promise of an exciting future with Viktor beckons, but her father and her kind-hearted boss, Ross MacBain, warn against it.

But then war is declared between Great Britain and Germany and Jinny has little choice but to break things off with Viktor, who must return home to fight. Austria has joined forces with Germany and he is now the enemy. Her dreams in tatters, she must do her best to carry on without Viktor.

Troubled years lie ahead without news of him, and while Jinny finds new love, there is huge uncertainty over whether Viktor will return when the war is over – and whether his homecoming will lead to happiness or heartbreak…

An enthralling Scottish Second World War saga perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Fenella J. Miller.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361252

Publication Date:

Share this book