Cover of All the Grey Cats

All the Grey Cats

In the blazing heat of a war-torn Kathmandu, Aubrey’s oldest enemy returns to settle the score…

Despite nearing the end of his intelligence career, spymaster Kenneth Aubrey is given yet another critical mission: he must arrange the defection of an East German officer, Kurt Winterbach, who holds important Soviet and East German military secrets.

Under Aubrey’s authority, Winterbach is brutally interrogated by British Intelligence, and dies whilst trying to escape. His mother, the vengeful senior KGB officer Brigitte Winterbach, blames Aubrey and seeks retribution, with the power of the Stasi at her disposal.

Meanwhile in Nepal, Tim Gardiner, Aubrey’s adoptive son and ex-Ghurkha, finds himself hunted down by an East German wet squad. He knows something he shouldn’t: the KGB are planning a coup in the wake of the death of the king. But what he doesn’t yet know, is that his life is intended to be a forfeit for Kurt Winterbach’s.

With Russian war planes poised to invade and riots breaking out as the king approaches his death, Gardiner will be the bait to lure Aubrey into a fateful meeting with Bridgitte Winterbach only hours before the Soviet takeover, in which the future of Nepal hangs explosively in the balance…

Simmering with non-stop suspense, All The Grey Cats will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Desmond Bagley and Jack Higgins.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361726

Publication Date:

Share this book