Alley Urchin

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788632966

A captivating historical romance of revenge, hatred, lust and true love

It is 1870 and Emma Grady has spent seven years of servitude as a convict in Australia. Now, having earned her ticket-of-leave, she is held by chains of honour and friendship. Emma’s loyalty to her kind and gentle employer Roland Thomas, and her unwillingness to desert fellow convict and beloved friend Nelly, prevent her from leaving.

Yet Emma lives for the days when she will return to England, to face those who cheated and betrayed her. And to Marlow Tanner, the man she loves, and whose tragic child she lost. As Emma battles against adversity, she is unaware that in England the child she has given up for dead is being lovingly raised by Marlow’s sister Old Sal.

Will Emma ever be reunited with Marlow? And even if she finds him, will he still love her? Despite seemingly insurmountable obstacles, her love can never be denied, or forgotten.

The breathtaking second novel of The Emma Grady Sagas is perfect for fans of Fiona Davis and Beatriz Williams


The Emma Grady Sagas

Cover of Outcast Cover of Alley Urchin Cover of Vagabonds