The Apocalypse Fire

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781911420163

The stakes don’t get any higher...

When the Turin Shroud is stolen in a violent assault, archaeologist and former spy Ava Curzon is plunged into a desperate struggle against the leader of an apocalyptic Russian cult. 

Recruited by the UK’s clandestine MI13 intelligence agency – and aided by the Vatican’s security division and her former colleague, Ferguson – Ava is sucked into a world of dark extremism and Biblical secrets.

As the chase catapults her from London to the Vatican, Paris and Jerusalem, she must unravel the mysteries of an ancient icon belonging to the shadowy Order of Malta. With time running out, and military violence in the Middle East the price of failure, the world stands on the brink…

Perfect for readers of Dan Brown and Scott Mariani, this crypto-thriller from the masterful Dominic Selwood will keep you gripped until the very end.