Cover of At the Mile End Gate

At the Mile End Gate

Is their love strong enough to weather the storm?

It’s 1945, the war is over and the soldiers are coming back to the bomb-ravaged East End. Tom Smith is one of the thousands who are returning home. He can’t wait to see his wife, Jessie, their son, Billy, and the new baby daughter he hasn’t even laid eyes on.

But life back home wasn’t easy, especially once Jessie’s army pension was stopped after Tom deserted. So when she was told to put her infant daughter Emma-Rose into a home for her own good, she thought it was for the best. But how will Tom take the news? And how will he react when he learns that Jessie’s old boyfriend has been helping her during the war?

A compelling family drama set in London, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Mary Collins.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361429

Publication Date:

Share this book