Cover of Bartholomew Fair

Bartholomew Fair

All is fair in love and war…

When Bartholomew Fair, London’s largest public festival, is threatened in 1589 by five hundred armed soldiers dismissed from service without pay, the authorities must act swiftly and decisively to prevent trouble.

Yet other unrest is brewing. Young physician and code-breaker Christoval Alvarez stumbles upon a sinister troupe of Italian puppeteers hellbent on causing chaos, but it soon becomes apparent that more than mischief is in the air.

Sir Francis Walsingham’s agents are baffled by the ill-assorted conspirators, including one of their own men. Time is running out, and a missing cache of gunpowder cannot be found…

An exceptional historical mystery with a brilliant twist, perfect for fans of S. G. MacLean, Andrew Taylor and E. M. Powell.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361122

Publication Date:

Share this book