Cover of Blood and Fireflies

Blood and Fireflies

A dark murder. A secret brought to light…

June, 1797. From his headquarters at the Villa Mombello near Milan, the French revolutionary army’s young general, one Napoleon Bonaparte, dictates peace terms to Europe’s monarchies with breath-taking ease and arrogance.

But when a series of malicious events at Mombello threaten to set Italy ablaze once again, and talk of a ghoul stalking in the night committing atrocities spreads like wildfire among the assembled guests, Napoleon forces failed magistrate Felix Gracchus out of retirement to solve the puzzling murders.

Gracchus’s unwilling escort in this military world is ambitious but underachieving young cavalry officer Dermide Vanderville. Aided by Napoleon’s unruly tomboy sister Paolette, they set about unravelling the twisted skeins of intrigue and terrible secrets clogging the mansion’s shadowy corridors.

A rich and compelling debut historical mystery set around Napoleon Bonaparte’s conquests, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Paul Doherty and Ellis Peters.

Praise for Blood and Fireflies

'A fantastic read. I recommend it unreservedly. You will probably end up reading it in one fell swoop' Paul Doherty

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804362693

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804362709

Publication Date:

Share this book