Bloodstone

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800321441

A strange and ominous artifact could hold the key to everything...

December, 1380. When the corpse of Sir Robert Kilverby is discovered in a locked room, Brother Athelstan accompanies the King's coroner to investigate.

Sir Robert had in his possession a priceless relic, a sacred bloodstone, which has now disappeared. Did Sir Robert die of natural causes or was he murdered?

Athelstan is sceptical of rumours of a curse hanging over Sir Robert, but when it is discovered that a second old soldier has been gruesomely slain on the same night, the rumours no longer seem so far-fetched...

A scintillating murder mystery with twists and turns throughout, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. J. Parris and Michael Jecks.


The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

Cover of The Nightingale Gallery Cover of The House of the Red Slayer Cover of Murder Most Holy Cover of The Anger of God Cover of By Murder's Bright Light Cover of The House of Crows Cover of The Assassin's Riddle Cover of The Devil’s Domain Cover of The Field of Blood Cover of The House of Shadows Cover of Bloodstone Cover of The Straw Men Cover of Candle Flame Cover of The Book of Fires