The Body on the Shore

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788632225
Print ISBN: 9781788635462

A killer is at work in the supposedly-safe commuter belt.  DCI Gillard needs answers, fast...

Promising architect Peter Young is shot dead at his desk. DCI Craig Gillard is quickly on the scene, looking at what appears to be a brutal and highly professional hit: two bullets, fired with ice-cold calm.

Gillard knows that the most crucial question in solving the crime is one word: Why? Two weeks later, on the Lincolnshire coast, another body is found on a windswept beach. In this case there is no identity for the young man, just a curious brand burned into his neck….

As the mystery deepens Gillard is plunged into a case without answers, finding himself up against dark forces, people who believe in only two things: blood and a warped code of honour. This time lives are on the line, children's lives - and his own.

Written at breakneck pace with a jaw-dropping twist you won’t see coming, the suspense-filled second DCI Gillard crime thriller is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Faith Martin.


DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers

Cover of The Body in the Marsh Cover of The Body on the Shore Cover of The Body in the Mist Cover of The Body in the Snow Cover of The Body Under the Bridge Cover of The Body on the Island Cover of The Bodies at Westgrave Hall