Bonaparte's Conquerors

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788631983

Flushing out rebels in the Paris streets, Lausard yearns for all consuming war.

1799: Napoleon Bonaparte returns from Egypt determined to restore order. As corruption spreads through the ruling Directory and rebels terrorise the countryside, the ideals of the Revolution seem far away.

Recalled to Paris to buttress their commander’s political ambitions, Alain Lausard and his heroic cavalry unit look on as Bonaparte stages a coup d’état. With Bonaparte under pressure to make peace with France’s enemies, Lausard’s dragoons are reduced to flushing out conspirators from the Paris gutter.

When Bonaparte assembles his massive field army and prepares to reclaim lost territory in Italy, Lausard is relieved. He owes his freedom to Bonaparte – and only through war can he contain the guilt he still feels for fleeing his family during The Terror. As the French cavalry crosses the Alps, Lausard’s men will face their most daunting challenge yet...

The third book in the powerful Alain Lausard Adventures is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, C.S. Forester and Bernard Cornwell.


The Alain Lausard Adventures

Cover of Bonaparte's Sons Cover of Bonaparte's Invaders Cover of Bonaparte's Conquerors Cover of Bonaparte's Warriors Cover of Bonaparte's Avengers Cover of Bonaparte's Horsemen