The Challenging Heights

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788634502

A new enemy; a savage battlefield; a devastating loss...

Dicken Quinney proved himself as a brilliant and heroic pilot in World War One, saving the lives of his fellow RAF servicemen, and winning a slew of medals.

It is now the near aftermath of the Great War, and Dicken is engaged in an ongoing dogfight over the Baltic states with Bolshevik fighters, during the Russian Revolution.

He must use everything he has learned in his formative years in order to survive, and will be forced to overcome a terrible loss that threatens to destroy him…

The Challenging Heights is the second in Max Hennessy’s awe-inspiring RAF Trilogy, a non-stop action military thriller, perfect for fans of Thomas Wood, Wilbur Smith and Mark Sullivan


The RAF Trilogy

Cover of The Bright Blue Sky Cover of The Challenging Heights Cover of Once More the Hawks