Cover of City of Fiends

City of Fiends

The city gates are closed; the killer is within the walls…

England, 1327. Sir Baldwin and his friend Bailiff Simon Puttock have a major problem. The deposed King Edward II, imprisoned under their guard, has escaped. They must ride hard to Exeter to inform the sheriff.

But the sheriff has problems of his own. Overnight, the body of a young maid has been discovered in a dirty alleyway. The city’s gates had been shut against the lawlessness outside, so the perpetrator must still be in the town.

He tasks Baldwin with uncovering the truth behind this murder. But, with England in tumult, his task will be far from easy…

The thirty-first instalment in the Last Templar Mysteries series, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323995

Publication Date:

Share this book