Cloche and Dagger

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788636568

Here’s your hat. What’s your hurry?

Not only is Scarlett Parker’s love life in the loo – as her British cousin Vivian Tremont would say – it's also gone viral with an embarrassing video. So when Viv suggests Scarlett leave Florida to lay low in London, she hops on the next plane across the pond. Viv is the proprietor of Mims's Whims, a ladies' hat shop on Portobello Road bequeathed to both cousins by their beloved grandmother, and she wants Scarlett to finally join her in the millinery business.

But a few surprises await Scarlett in London. First, she is met at the airport not by Viv, but by her handsome business manager, Harrison Wentworth. Second, Viv – who has some whims of her own – seems to be missing. No one is too concerned about the unpredictable Viv until one of her posh clients is found dead wearing the cloche hat Viv made for her – and nothing else. Is Scarlett's cousin in trouble? Or is she in hiding?

A witty and engaging mystery perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle.



Hat Shop Mystery

Cover of Cloche and Dagger Cover of Death of a Mad Hatter Cover of At the Drop of a Hat Cover of Copy Cap Murder Cover of Assault and Beret