Cover of Daisy's War

Daisy's War

With hope dwindling, will she find her way again?

The three Caldwell sisters have split up. Imogen has joined the war effort, Elsie has married, and Daisy is living away from home and missing her sisters.

Although she is busy making new friends and dancing with handsome young men, Daisy cannot avoid the horrors of the war. Working as a nurse and confronted with death daily, she finds herself wondering what the point of it all is.

As the chaos of the Second World War rages on and her life falls to pieces, Daisy dreams of real love, lasting friendship, and a different life. Now she must find the strength to fight for it…

An emotional and compelling family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Hendry and Fenella J. Miller.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804362914

Publication Date:

Share this book