Dead in the Water

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788631044

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.

As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer’s fields are submerged. The water uncovers all manner of things, however, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave.

Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she’s not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father, Terry. He is set on finding his daughter’s killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...

Dead in the Water is a scintillating crime thriller, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders.