Dead in the Water

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788631044

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries

As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer’s fields are left under several feet of water. The water washes up all manner of things, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave.

Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she’s not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father. Terry is set on finding his daughter’s killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...

Dead in the Water is perfect for fans of T E KinseyAnn Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders.

Praise for Ann Granger:

'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to dateOxford Times
'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times
'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People
'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post