Devil Smoke

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781910859834

Buy Devil Smoke from the digital retailer of your choice right now:

From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons, the unputdownable follow-up to Last Light perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Angela Marsons and Helen H. Durrant

“Everything a great thriller should be – action-packed, authentic, and intense” Lee Child on CJ Lyons’ Rock Bottom

Lucy Guardino still feels like the new kid on the block among her tight-knit team at Beacon Falls cold case unit… until a young woman with memory loss shines a spotlight on one of Lucy's team members.

Tommy Worth left his job as an emergency ward doctor to join the Beacon Group after his wife went missing, leaving him to raise their five-year-old daughter alone. Now the press is hounding him on the anniversary of her disappearance. Distracting himself with work at Beacon Falls fails miserably, after the woman he is trying to help becomes the target of an anonymous stalker.

When you can’t even recall who you are, how do you know who to trust? Or who to run from?

Devil Smoke is the eighth Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy gripping suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong characters and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a crime thriller from “a master of the genre”.

Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ Lyons and grab your copy of Devil Smoke today!

Beacon Falls Mysteries featuring Lucy Guardino:

  1. Last Light

  2. Devil Smoke

  3. Open Grave (coming February 2017)

Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers in order:

  1. Snake Skin

  2. Blood Stained

  3. Kill Zone (a Suspense Magazine Best Novel of the Year)

  4. After Shock

  5. Hard Fall (Thriller Award Winner)

  6. Bad Break

Praise for CJ Lyons:

“A compelling new voice in thriller writing … I love how the characters come alive on every page” Jeffery Deaver

Highly engaging characters, heart-stopping scenes … one great rollercoaster ride that will not be stopping anytime soon” Bookreporter.com

Storylines as hypnotic as the characters are magnetic … (Lyons) delights and satisfies” National Examiner

“CJ Lyons imparts such realism, it is hard not to become emotionally invested. Intense. Edgy. Believable. Highly recommend!” Best Fiction Books on Snake Skin

TOP PICK! 4 1/2 Stars: Combine Dirty Harry with a loving wife and mother and you might end up with Lucy Guardino … you won’t be able to put this one down.” RT Book Reviews on Snake Skin

“An action-packed thriller from page one! An amazing fast-paced story with characters that jump off the page and capture your heart. A must read!” My Book Addiction on Blood Stained

“CJ Lyons never disappoints … a true page turner I didn’t want to put down …  she is a brilliant writer and storyteller both. ” BookingIt.net on Kill Zone