The Devil Upon the Wave

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788631884

Broadsides, divided loyalties and revenge on the high seas

1671: Matthew Quinton is on a mission into the heart of enemy waters, bent on revenge for England's crushing defeat of 1667. The Dutch not only destroyed English ships and slaughtered their men, but stole the jewel of the fleet, the flagship Royal Charles.

As the mission starts to unravel, Quinton is faced with a dilemma. He may need to sail into battle not with his men, but on an enemy man-of-war, against his own side…

Fans of Julian Stockwin and John Drake will love The Devil Upon the Wave, book eight in the Matthew Quinton Journals.

‘Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail… these are superb books’ Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles

‘A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!’ Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series.