Cover of Down Stepney Way

Down Stepney Way

What will happen when the truth finally comes out?

Blackshirts march through the East End in 1930s London and the Jewish community is under threat of violence. In the midst of this, Jessie Warner discovers a family secret and turns to her mother for answers – but she is met with silence.

Over in Bethnal Green, Hannah Blake reluctantly joins the Blackshirts, forced by her cold-hearted mother to do so. Next-door neighbour Emmie Smith looks on, wishing she could tell Hannah the truth about her family and provide her with hope for a brighter future.

Meanwhile, Emmie’s son Tom, chipper and handsome, has fallen for Jessie Warner who he is desperate to bring home. Their lives intertwine and soon, so do their secrets…

A compelling family saga perfect for fans of Ruth Hamilton and Rosie Hendry.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361405

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804363461

Publication Date:

Share this book