Dreams Can Come True

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800320666

Events of the past can undo a lifetime of hopes and dreams…

Twenty years have passed since Maggie settled with Jack in north west England after escaping the Irish Famine. They have overcome hardships to raise a family, but not without heartache along the way. Now, Jack wishes to return to Ireland with their daughter Hannah for a nostalgic visit but Maggie is reluctant to make the trip, not wishing to invoke painful memories and concerned about leaving her now thriving business.

In Ireland, the family find themselves embroiled in dramatic events in the still-troubled land. As they struggle to recognise the place they still think of as home trouble is brewing closer than they think. Maggie is about to see how history can repeat itself, and she must save her family as they stand to lose everything they’ve fought for.

A gripping historical novel about the legacy of Irish emigration for fans of Geraldine O’Neill, Anna Jacobs, and AnneMarie Brear.


Song for Ireland

Cover of A Woman Undefeated Cover of Dreams Can Come True