Family Ties

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788634694

Ben was no longer the man that Morwen married. As financial troubles wrack the Killigrew household, the passion and strength of the man she loved so dearly seem to ebb away, leaving the clay works in an abject state.

Into this turbulent landscape arrives a dynamic stranger from America. With familial ties to the Killigrews, Randell Wainwright is determined to forge a stronger bond with one particular person – Morwen. In him, she sees everything her husband once was: compassionate, clear-sighted and virile.

As old hurts are renewed, as bitter family quarrels rage, and as blackmail and tragedy threaten the foundation of her home, Morwen struggles to save her name, and her family, from destruction. 

A heart-wrenching saga of love and family, Family Ties is the brilliant third installment in Rowena Summers’ Cornish Clay series, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Linda Finlay and Lesley Pearse


The Cornish Clay Sagas

Cover of Killigrew Clay Cover of Clay Country Cover of Family Ties Cover of Family Shadows Cover of Primmy’s Daughter Cover of White Rivers Cover of September Morning Cover of A Brighter Tomorrow