The Field of Blood

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800321427

A murder close to home leaves Athelstan with his most dangerous case yet...

After the discovery of three savagely murdered bodies in his parish, Brother Athelstan finds himself involved in the hunt for a dangerous killer.

It is clear that two of the victims, a prostitute and a preacher, surprised an assassin who was then forced to kill them.

But who the third victim is, and why someone has gone to so much trouble to kill him, remains a mystery.

And can it really have any connection with Sir John Cranston’s attempt to save a women unjustly accused of stabbing a clerk?

Brother Athelstan returns in the ninth exciting mystery thriller in Paul Doherty’s brilliant series, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, E. M. Powell and Rory Clements.


The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

Cover of The Nightingale Gallery Cover of The House of the Red Slayer Cover of Murder Most Holy Cover of The Anger of God Cover of By Murder's Bright Light Cover of The House of Crows Cover of The Assassin's Riddle Cover of The Devil’s Domain Cover of The Field of Blood Cover of The House of Shadows Cover of Bloodstone Cover of The Straw Men Cover of Candle Flame Cover of The Book of Fires