Finding Felix

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781911591603

A family wedding. A fake boyfriend. A recipe for disaster! A funny, feel-good romantic comedy from bestseller Jo Platt

Singleton Dot Riley’s grandmother, Nanny Flo, is on her deathbed, surrounded by family and distraught at the thought of Dot being all alone in the world.  Desperate to make Flo’s final moments happy ones, Dot invents a boyfriend – plumping in panic for her childhood friend, Felix, a firm favourite of Flo, but whom Dot hasn’t actually seen for 15 years.

But when Flo makes an unexpected recovery a few weeks before a family wedding, Dot is faced with a dilemma.  Should she tell her frail grandmother that she lied and risk causing heartache and a relapse?  Or should she find Felix and take him to the wedding?

Dot opts for finding Felix.  But it’s not long before she discovers that finding him is the easy bit: liking him is the real challenge.  

An uplifting romantic comedy about the angst of adult relationships and the joy of rediscovering the child within.  Finding Felix is perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Tracy Bloom and Debbie Viggiano.

Praise for Jo Platt

‘This book is fantastic. I read it in less than a day, I couldn't put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to others, and I look forward to reading more by Jo Platt’ 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Adrienne Worrall

'So easy to fall in love with... guaranteed to make you smile even when just thinking about the book. You can't go wrong with one of Jo Platt's stories. Wonderful, joyous and hilarious.'  5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sarah N

'The top of my favourite authors list, her characters are completely believable, and people you actually want to befriend, and she is extremely funny!' 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sara Clifford-Gray

'I’m always in awe of authors who can put words down on paper which make the reader giggle with the mental image it conjures up, and Jo Platt has it nailed! I adored this one from start to finish. This is the kind of book which leaves you grinning like an idiot when you recall the hilarious moments – and there are many. If you enjoy a good, funny read with an entertaining story line and easy, polished writing then I would most definitely recommend this one to you.' 5 star rating – Blogger – Good and Read-y

‘I absolutely love jo Platt's books. They are a very relaxing easy read that you won't want to put down’ 5 star rating – Amazon Review – Nic