Cover of Firefox

Firefox

At the height of the Cold War, a new Soviet threat triggers a daring heist, and the stakes couldn’t be higher

'A defining novel of the genre and a lost classic' James Swallow

British and American intelligence services have just learned of the Soviet Union’s latest aircraft: the MiG-31.

Codenamed "Firefox", the plane is a marvel of engineering – stealthy, hypersonic, with a thought-guided weapons system – outclassing anything flown by the West. Faced with Soviet air domination, MI6 and the CIA launch a daring mission to steal a Firefox prototype.

Veteran US Air Force pilot Mitchell Gant, is sent to the Soviet Union under an assumed identity. He seems the perfect man for the job. But, deep within the icy heart of Soviet power, the stakes are overwhelming: fail this mission, and lose the war…

Blending Cold War espionage suspense with high-altitude aerial action, Firefox is the original and greatest techno-thriller, from million-copy bestselling author Craig Thomas. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum.

Praise for Firefox

Firefox is as tense and exciting as they come’ TLS

‘Writes far better than Ludlum’ Washington Post

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361559

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804361566

Publication Date:

Share this book