The Fledglings

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800320789

Man against man. Face to face. One machine against another.

It was shortly after the outbreak of the First World War. Martin Falconer and his friend, Frank, were anxious to ‘get into the scrap’ as soon as possible, their youth blinding them to the real danger of it all.

Geoffrey, Martin’s elder brother, knew that it wasn’t a game. He had fought in the trenches, been wounded and had seen friends die.

For Geoffrey the R.F.C. offered an opportunity to escape the mud and horror of the Front, while for Martin and Frank it was the chance to be in at the start of a totally different kind of fighting. They were to be pioneers.

A scintillating, full-throttle thriller of the First World War, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns, Derek Robinson and Geoffrey Wellum.



The Martin Falconer Thrillers

Cover of The Fledglings Cover of The Professionals Cover of The Victors Cover of The Interceptors Cover of The Revolutionaries