Cover of From Penvarris With Love

From Penvarris With Love

The Great War has begun and will change their lives forever…

Apprentice seamstresses Maud Olds and Belinda Richards both work at Madame Raymond’s boutique and find their days are full of fiddly alterations and difficult customers. Maud finds a welcome distraction from work in her visits to the Hoskins’ farm, where their son, Stanley Hoskins, waits for her. Meanwhile, Belinda has a string of admirers and seems to skip from one to the next in desperate pursuit of a husband.

The First World War rears its head, and Stanley is sent off to France. Life changes dramatically for the girls as Belinda suddenly enjoys a new independence and Maud learns how harsh love can be before it’s barely even begun...

An enchanting Cornish saga, perfect for fans of Betty Walker and Poppy Cooper.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804360507

Publication Date:

Share this book