To Give and To Take

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788631099

Can both sisters find happiness, when one marries for love, and the other for money…

Sisters Mary and Cathy Ward couldn’t be more different: Fiercely independent Mary is determined to leave the mean streets of Liverpool, whereas Cathy – quiet and well loved – is happy with the life she has.

But when both girls fall for the same man conflict threatens to push them apart, and as they are caught up in their own troubles, Liverpool erupts in the Bloody Sunday riots.

To Give and to Take, the second book in the captivating Liverpool Sagas, is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Pam Howes.

‘A family saga you won’t be able to put down’ Prima

‘The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside’ Liverpool Daily Post

‘Hard to beat … A gripping family saga’ Manchester Evening News

‘Elizabeth Murphy obviously delights in writing about a city she knows and loves, and her enthusiasm must rub off on the reader. She has a talent for characterisation, and by the end of the story, love ’em or hate ’em, you care about every person in the book.’ Hull Daily Mail

‘A good long story set in Liverpool … The background has a good authentic feel to it.’ Northern Echo

The Liverpool Sagas

  1. The Land is Bright
  2. To Give and To Take
  3. There is a Season