Ice Cream in Winter

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781911420262

When tragedy strikes, comfort comes from an unlikely place…

Christmas, 1940. As the festive season approaches in a small Welsh village, two friends, Patricia and Vanessa, fall for the same man. Vanessa will stop at nothing to win his affections, but it is Patricia who is successful in finding love.

Yet when tragedy strikes and Patricia has to piece her life back together, she throws herself into revitalising a traditional gelato business, and finds comfort from an unexpected source. But the local gossip mill starts to churn and Patricia is forced wonder if her new suitor can really be trusted… is he too good to be true? And is she heading for heartbreak again?

An atmospheric and emotional saga steeped in period detail from one of the bestselling saga writers of recent years, Ice Cream in Winter is perfect for fans of Rosie Harris and Lynda Page.