The Iron Stallions

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788637275

The final tale of a fighting family, in the greatest conflict of all time...

In the 1920s, Josh Goff runs away from school and enlists under another name in the ranks of what to his family was always simply known as The Regiment.

Soon enough, he finds himself on the front lines in the Second World War, from France to the Western Desert, from the D-Day beaches to Nazi Germany.

The time of cavalrymen has long since passed, but Josh finds himself thinking that the mindset still prevails. Though the weapons have changed, the men have not, and so he moves forward bravely, in his iron stallion.

The awe-inspiring finale to the Goff war trilogy, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and Frederick Forsyth.



The Goff Family War Thrillers

Cover of Soldier of the Queen Cover of Blunted Lance Cover of The Iron Stallions