The Island

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800325586
Print ISBN: 9781800325593

Dewey Andreas is the last line of defence. The latest in the New York Times bestselling series from Ben Coes.

America is about to face the deadliest terrorist attack since 9/11. Iran has been planning revenge, with three goals in mind: assassinate the President. Bring America to its knees. And neutralize their most successful agent, Dewey Andreas.

When the President arrives in New York to address the U.N., embedded Iranian assets launch a bold strike, taking control of the island by blowing up the bridges and tunnels connecting Manhattan to the mainland.

A shocked nation struggles to mount a counter-attack. Meanwhile, outnumbered and outgunned, Dewey Andreas sneaks onto Manhattan to fight a seemingly impossible battle…

A stunning action thriller from one of the world’s most exciting writers, The Island is perfect for readers of Michael Connelly, Brad Thor and Andy McNab.

Praise for the Dewey Andreas series

'Thrillers don't get any better' Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of The Disciple

‘A gripping story, compelling characters, a relentless pace, and nerve-wracking suspense’ Vince Flynn, New York Times bestselling author of Pursuit of Honor

‘Breathtaking ... I was blown away' David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Creepers and creator of Rambo



The Dewey Andreas Thrillers

Cover of Power Down Cover of Trap the Devil Cover of Bloody Sunday Cover of First Strike Cover of Shooting Gallery Cover of The Island