Killer of Rome

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800325005

Carbo returns in an unputdownable novel of murder and mystery in ancient Rome

After years of captivity and torture by German barbarians, former legionary Cicurinus’ ordeal should be over.

Hearing of the legendary Carbo, he returns to Rome to seek out this hero who might help to bring him balance. Instead he finds Carbo descending into alcoholism and gambling, a broken man who brutally rebuffs him.

Devastated and disgusted by the immoral city around him, Cicurinus, embarks on a rampage of slaughter through Rome’s poor and downtrodden. And to hide his tracks, he frames Carbo for the crimes.

With everything at stake, can Carbo master his demons, clear his name, and stop the Killer of Rome?

This latest from Alex Gough, a master of the genre, is a Roman thriller that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.



Carbo of Rome

Cover of Watchmen of Rome Cover of Bandits of Rome Cover of Killer of Rome