Cover of King's Gold

King's Gold

One kingdom, two kings. Only one can rule

As the year 1326 draws to a close, London is in flames. King Edward II is a prisoner, and the forces of his vengeful queen, Isabella, and her lover Sir Roger Mortimer, are in the ascendant. The Bardi family, bankers who have funded the King, must look to their future with the Queen, steering a careful course between rival factions – if, that is, they can keep themselves alive.

Others, too, find their loyalties torn. Guarding the deposed King on behalf of Mortimer, Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and bailiff Simon Puttock find themselves entangled in a tightening net of conspiracy, greed, betrayal and murder.

The thirtieth instalment in the gripping Last Templar Mysteries series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

Praise for Michael Jecks

‘Michael Jecks is a national treasure’ Scotland on Sunday

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323964

Publication Date:

Share this book