The King's Chameleon

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800320581

The shattering finale to the Kit Faulkner naval adventures.

England, 1659. Captain Kit Faulkner’s house is prospering; his eldest son has recently returned from a profitable trip to Jamaica in the good ship Faithful, and his daughter is to be married.

But the resignation of the Lord Protector, Richard Cromwell, throws England into uncertainty. Will the republic flourish, or will a King return to the throne?

Kit is content to let matters take their natural course, but his younger son, Henry, is an idealist with political ambitions. It soon becomes clear that Henry is in much deeper than Kit first realised, and his son’s actions may threaten everything Kit holds dear…

An absolutely gripping maritime thriller, perfect for fans of Hornblower, C. S. Forrester and Patrick O’Brian.


Kit Faulkner Naval Adventures

Cover of A Ship for the King Cover of For King or Commonwealth Cover of The King's Chameleon