The King's Commission

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788632072

An epic historical naval adventure full of peril and hijinks on the high seas  

It’s 1782 and, fresh from passing his examination for Lieutenancy, Alan Lewrie is promoted to first officer aboard brig o’war Shrike.

He is sent to the Caribbean, where the Royal Navy battles the French and Spanish allied with the colonies. But despite his perilous assignment, Lieutenant Lewrie just can’t help himself, becoming tangled in an affair whilst also chasing the attentions of the young Lucy Beaumont.

When they are ordered to carry diplomats to the Gulf Coast of Florida, and form an alliance with the Creeks and Seminoles in order to resist the spread of a fledgling US, Lewrie might just get into even more trouble…

The King’s Commission, the third thrilling book in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of C.S. Forester and Julian Stockwin.


The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Cover of The King's Coat Cover of The French Admiral Cover of The King's Commission Cover of The King's Privateer Cover of The Gun Ketch Cover of H.M.S. Cockerel Cover of A King's Commander Cover of Jester's Fortune Cover of The King's Captain Cover of Sea of Grey Cover of Havoc's Sword Cover of The Captain's Vengeance Cover of A King's Trade Cover of Troubled Waters Cover of The Baltic Gambit Cover of King, Ship, and Sword Cover of The Invasion Year Cover of Reefs and Shoals Cover of Hostile Shores Cover of The King’s Marauder