The King's Privateer

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788632089

Naval officer turns privateer in this thrilling historical adventure

1783: officer and rogue Alan Lewrie becomes His Majesty’s secret agent. Fresh from war in the Americas, Lewrie finds London pure pleasure. Then, at Plymouth, he boards the trading ship Telesto to find out why merchantmen are disappearing in the East Indies.

Between the pungent shores of Calcutta and teaming Canton, Lewrie – reunited with his scoundrel father – discovers a young French captain, backed by an armada of Mindanaon pirates, on a plundering rampage. While treaties tie the navy's hands, a King's privateer is free to plunge into the fire and blood of a dirty little war on the high South China Sea.

The King’s Privateer, book four in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of David McDine, Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian.


The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Cover of The King's Coat Cover of The French Admiral Cover of The King's Commission Cover of The King's Privateer Cover of The Gun Ketch Cover of H.M.S. Cockerel Cover of A King's Commander Cover of Jester's Fortune Cover of The King's Captain Cover of Sea of Grey Cover of Havoc's Sword Cover of The Captain's Vengeance Cover of A King's Trade Cover of Troubled Waters Cover of The Baltic Gambit Cover of King, Ship, and Sword Cover of The Invasion Year Cover of Reefs and Shoals Cover of Hostile Shores Cover of The King’s Marauder