Lark Returning

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788636339
Print ISBN: 9781788637725

Can Lark take the path of the woman who went before her and learn to follow her heart?

Lark is a much-loved forces sweetheart spreading comfort as she sings in the music halls while Scotland’s sons fight in the Great War. But despite her fortune, Lark yearns for a life away from the crowds. She sets out to make a fresh start in the Border country seeking the contentment that has eluded her.

Decades earlier, Lark’s great-grandmother, Jane, found herself in the same hills, in unhappy circumstances. Yet the beauty of the land brought peace to her when all hope seemed lost.

A poignant and atmospheric multigenerational saga for fans of Val Wood and Tessa Barlcay.