Last Place You Look

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800323452
Print ISBN: 9781800323469

The police are always on the right side. Aren't they?

DC Freya West has a secret. She has lost the man she loves, and if the truth gets out her career would be over too.

DS Robin Butler is haunted by a tragedy. As he and West investigate a seeming case of misadventure, she learns a shocking fact about him and must decide whether to reveal it.

Both detectives know it is only a matter of time until their lies are uncovered. Will they choose to keep each other's darkest secrets?

Don’t miss this tense and compulsive first novel in a brand new police procedural series. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Susie Steiner and Jane Casey.