The Last Templar

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788639446

The first thrilling instalment in a legendary historical adventure series.

Paris, 1307. The Knights Templar have been destroyed by Pope Clement, having been persuaded by a jealous king that they are corrupt devil worshippers. There is one survivor – a knight who swears vengeance.

Devon, 1316. A charred body is discovered in a burned-out cottage, and newly appointed Bailiff, Simon Puttock, believes it to be accidental. Until the new master of the local manor, Sir Baldwin Furnshill, deduces that they were dead before the fire began.

With the assistance of the astute yet strangely reticent knight, Simon begins to piece together the events of the man’s last days. Then word comes of another, far more sinister murder – for in this case, the victim was undoubtedly burned alive. Are the two incidents connected, and will the killer strike again?

An absolutely sensational historical mystery by a true master of the genre, ideal for fans of S. J. A. Turney, K. M. Ashman and Bernard Cornwell.


The Last Templar Mysteries

Cover of The Last Templar Cover of The Merchant’s Partner Cover of A Moorland Hanging Cover of The Crediton Killings Cover of The Abbot’s Gibbet Cover of The Leper’s Return Cover of Squire Throwleigh’s Heir Cover of Belladonna at Belstone Cover of The Traitor of St Giles Cover of The Boy-Bishop’s Glovemaker Cover of The Tournament of Blood Cover of The Sticklepath Strangler Cover of The Devil’s Acolyte