The Locker

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800323728

Hello, Nancy.

You’re at your usual locker at Fitness Plus. The time is 09:15.

Your cell phone is dead, your home phone won’t answer and your daughter, Beth, is home with the nanny.

It will take you 18 minutes to get home. If you drive fast.

Shame. You’re already 18 minutes late...

The kidnappers’ only stipulation is that Nancy must tell her husband, Michael.

The problem is, she doesn’t know where he is, or how to contact him. But she recalls him mentioning a number she should call if anything unusual happens. This triggers a Code Red at specialist security company Cruxys Solutions, who send investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik to track him down.

But they can’t find a single trace of him. What do you do when a child’s life depends on finding a man who doesn’t seem to exist?

A white-knuckle suspense thriller that just won’t let go, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva and Michael Connelly.