Cover of Luckpenny Land

Luckpenny Land

Can she overcome her family’s doubts to achieve her dream?

Meg Turner has a hard life. She lives on a lonely farm in the Lake District and her only company is her bully of a father and her brother, who resents her. They want to keep her at home, but Meg is desperate for more.

She finds comfort in her best friend, Kath, and Lanky Lawson, who is more of a father figure to her than her own. Her true source of hope though, is Lanky’s son, Jack, who she loves and hopes to marry one day. However as war looms on the horizon and the world is thrown into chaos, Meg realises that the only thing she can really count on is the land she loves. She throws herself into tending the farm, but when a stranger arrives in the dale, her world will change forever.

A vivid and enchanting saga of Lakeland life in the Second World War, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Anna Jacobs.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361139

Publication Date:

Share this book