The Merchant’s Partner

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788639453

No clues, and everyone’s a suspect...

Agatha Kyteler, regarded as a witch by her superstitious neighbours, has no shortage of enemies. But when her body is found frozen and mutilated in a hedge one wintry morning, there seem to be no clues as to who could be responsible.

Until a local youth runs away and a cry is raised…

Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King’s Peace, is not convinced of the youth’s guilt, and he manages to persuade his close friend Simon Puttock to help him with the investigation. As they endeavour to find the true culprit, the darker, sinister side of the village begins to emerge.

A chilling, incredibly compelling historical mystery from a legend of the genre, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and C. J. Sansom.


The Last Templar Mysteries

Cover of The Last Templar Cover of The Merchant’s Partner Cover of A Moorland Hanging Cover of The Crediton Killings Cover of The Abbot’s Gibbet Cover of The Leper’s Return Cover of Squire Throwleigh’s Heir Cover of Belladonna at Belstone