Cover of Much Ado About Lewrie

Much Ado About Lewrie

Lewrie’s ship has been recalled to England; life in London beckons…

Lewrie loses his command when he receives news that Vigilance must return to England to be decommissioned and turned over to the dockyards for a complete refit. Lewrie is grounded, put on half-pay, and his crew disperses to look for new positions.

It's late Autumn, and being ashore is heavenly, after a time. Lewrie spends time with his wife Jessica, helps his son Hugh find a new ship, and happily marries off Charlotte. Life onshore is quiet until Lewrie finds himself once again in the headlines of the city papers after discovering a dognapping gang and uncovering stolen Bisquits and Rembrants. The headlines should be positive, but soon the tides turn against Lewrie once again. There's never a dull moment for Lewrie!

Number twenty-five in the Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, Much Ado About Lewrie is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

‘Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O’Brian and Forester’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800321526

Publication Date:

Share this book