Murder Most Holy

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788638906

An impossible mystery must be solved, and he is running out of time.

Men have been found dead in the scarlet chamber of an Italian manor. They have no marks upon them, they have not ingested poison, there are no secret passageways in to the room. And they all have awful expressions of terror upon their faces.

London, 1379. Sir John Cranston is invited to a banquet at the Regent’s palace on the Thames. There he is tapped into a wager with Signor Gian Galeazzo, Lord of Cremona and owner of the manor, who challenges him to resolve the mystery within two weeks.

Realising that his reputation and future wealth now depend upon him solving this mystery, Cranston seeks the help of his faithful secretarius Brother Athelstan. However, Athelstan has problems of his own...

A thrilling mystery with a twist you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and S. G. MacLean.


The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

Cover of The Nightingale Gallery Cover of The House of the Red Slayer Cover of Murder Most Holy Cover of The Anger of God Cover of By Murder's Bright Light Cover of The House of Crows Cover of The Assassin's Riddle Cover of The Devil’s Domain Cover of The Field of Blood Cover of The House of Shadows Cover of Bloodstone Cover of The Straw Men Cover of Candle Flame Cover of The Book of Fires