A Nest of Singing Birds

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788634762

Anne is the youngest of the eight Fitzgerald children, secure amid her extended family in Liverpool’s Everton district.

She leaves school at fourteen to work, where she becomes friendly with Sarah Redmond. The two girls enjoy life to the full, dating young men in a lighthearted way, and it is Sarah who introduces Anne to her brother, John.

From there marriage and children follow, but when war breaks out he enlists, along with her brothers. Combat creates a barrier to Anne’s happiness, and so she must wait, not only to discover if her and John can rekindle their passions, but more importantly to see if her loved ones will return home safely.

A heartbreaking saga of love, war and family, A Nest of Singing Birds is a wonderful read, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews.


The Redmond Family Duology

Cover of A Nest of Singing Birds Cover of Honour Thy Father