Not Thinking of Death

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781911591474

World War Two is almost upon them. But first the submariners must face another danger…

As the shadow of Nazism descends on Europe, Britain at last begins to prepare her defences. Trials start for a new class of submarine in the mouth of the Clyde.

Royal Navy submariner Rufus Chalk, on board as an observer, has misgivings. There are technical problems, small enough in themselves but together possibly dangerous.

On this first dive in the open sea, with numerous observers on board, if there were an accident the precious air supply would last only half as long as normal…

Written by acclaimed naval veteran Alexander Fullerton and based loosely on the tragic loss of H.M. Submarine Thetis in Liverpool Bay in 1939, Not Thinking Of Death is an unputdownable novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Trew, Alan Evans and Max Hennessy.